Sapporo Goku Zero

2013_Sapporo_GokuZero_1

Japanese Name: サッポロ 極ZERO
Brewer: Sapporo
Release: April 9, 2013
Type: Liqueur (発泡性)
Alcohol: 4%
Purchase Price: ¥??? @Aeon

2013_Sapporo_GokuZero_2

Tasting Notes:
A world first from Sapporo, zero purine bodies, zero carbs, yada yada. This new genre brew pours out a golden color in the glass, the aroma gives off a strange aroma present in a lot of these “diet” brews. The flavor is quite frankly, nasty, tasting of… uh, puréed green pea extract? Unless you’ve got to watch your purine intake, you’ll want to leave this one on the shelf of your local grocer. Don’t believe me? Consider yourself warned.

Now, it’s time to figure out how to undrink this one. Wish me luck.

This entry was posted in Liqueur (Happousei) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sapporo Goku Zero

  1. I saw this one and just kept walking. I grapped a Sapporo Edelpils. Looks promising.

  2. Hi, can you please tell me where can one find an Aeon convenient store in Tokyo?

    • DM says:

      Tokyo is a big place. You’d probably have better luck hitting up google maps. Although, I don’t ever recall Aeon having convenience stores. I’m only familiar with their mega malls and grocers.

  3. Monica says:

    Hi, I was wondering if this beer can be obtained in Europe. I am trying to look for it, and I only find japanese websites and information about how the beer itself is but not were to find it. Is there any possibility of buying it online or any place in Europe where can be pursached? Thank you very much

    • DM says:

      Hi Monica. As far as I know, there aren’t any online shops that export Japanese beers for general consumption. The majority of the beers I write about are only sold in Japan, so sorry I can’t be of any help. You may want to seek out specialty Japanese or asian grocers if there are any where you live.

Leave a Reply

