Free Beer from Asahi

2013_Asahi_ClearSample_1

It’s been a while, but yesterday I received a package in the mail from Asahi. Inside were two 250mL sampler cans of Asahi Clear and Asahi Clear Prime Rich. To get these samplers, I filled out a short online survey and was one of the 900 in my region to win, yay! Frankly, I was expecting full 350mL cans, but it’s free beer… I won’t complain.

Thanks Asahi!

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Free Beer from Asahi

  1. Mark says:

    what were they like?

    • DM says:

      I haven’t drank them yet, but the Asahi Clear is your average low malt brew. I really like the Asahi Clear Prime Rich though, it’s got a very full bodied flavor.

      • Mark says:

        I’d love to try more authentic Japenese beers. In Australia we get a crappy version of Asahi Dry brewed locally under license and I have to really hunt around for the imported varieties.

        Hopefully I can find a few more the beers you’ve reviewed in some of the Japanese restaurants and cafes here.

        Cheers 🙂

  2. DM says:

    Unfortunately, most of the beers and malt liquors I review are limited production, and for the most part don’t get exported (except for countries like Taiwan). You might be able to find Orion or Suntory in Australia, they both are brewed in Japan.

  3. roban says:

    i drink the prime rich everyday!!!!!! yay!! delicious!

Leave a Reply

