Asahi Premium Jukusen

Asahi Premium Jukusen Can

Japanese Name: アサヒ プレミアム 生ビール 熟撰
Brewer: Asahi
Release: Mar. 11, 2008
Type: Beer (ビール)
Alcohol: 5.5%
Price: ¥290 (JR West)

Tasting Notes:
As I’m riding the Thunderbird back home from a day trip to Kansai International Airport, I’m trying some mobile blogging for the first time with WordPress’ iPhone app.

On the menu tonight is Asahi’s Premium Jukusen which I haven’t tried in a long while. Strangely for being “premium” they chose not to go the all malt route, adding rice and starch into the mix as they do with Super Dry.

The first taste is very light, smooth, effervescent, and there’s really not much to it. It’s almost like drinking a really expensive dai-san. Frankly, I’m a little disappointed with Jukusen, I wish there was most flavor.

Well there it is. My first attempt at a mobile post, just wish I had better things to write about the beer. If you think my taste buds are off, set me straight with a comment.

Official Site

This entry was posted in Japanese Beer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Asahi Premium Jukusen

  1. Pingback: Asahi Premium Jukusen (2015) | Beers of Japan

Leave a Reply

