Asahi Panache: a lemon flavored beer cocktail

Asahi Panache Can

Japanese Name: アサヒパナシェ
Brewer: Asahi
Release: May. 14, 2013
Type: Happoushu
Alcohol: 4.5%
Purchase Price: ¥198 @Lawson

Asahi Panache Pour

Tasting Notes:
Continuing with Asahi’s new releases is Asahi Panache touted as a lemon-flavored beer cocktail. As with some of the beer concoctions in the past I was a little skeptical with this one, but with “beer cocktail” on the label I had to give it a chance.

Asahi Panache pours out very light, there’s definitely a strong lemon on the nose. My first gulp had a mellow effervescence that covered the tongue and throat, those bubbles bring the refreshing lemon flavor down the throat. It’s a very mild ever so slightly sweet lemon, no harshness at all.

In the end, must say Asahi Panache is absolutely delicious. The sweetness tones down the acidity and there’s a hint of malt that remains. It’s a very refreshing beverage, and will be perfect as the summer heats up.

This entry was posted in Happoushu and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Asahi Panache: a lemon flavored beer cocktail

  1. Pingback: Suntory Green Style | Beers of Japan

  2. meiskhe says:

    hi, my name is mei and i am reporter from Indonesia.
    I am working on halojepang, media that running indonesia-japan issues.
    I would like to write about fruit flavour beer like asahi panache and others.
    So if you see the message, could you leave your mail?
    I will write this month and publish it next month.
    I hope you can help me, my boss’s said said that this beer is trending in japan?
    is it rigth?

    thank you

    • DM says:

      Hi Mei,
      You can contact me at “sonkunblog” put the normal gmail dot com ending on it. Just an FYI, these fruit beers were sold during summer, and are pretty much off the store shelves now. All the fall beers are on the market right now.

  3. Pingback: Asahi Dry Black Lime Black | Beers of Japan

Leave a comment